We have introduced new controls for admins to manage submissions and collaborators. Admins can now:
- Add submissions on behalf of participants
- Edit submissions on behalf of participants
- Change team owners and add or remove collaborators
- Delete submissions
Adding submissions on behalf of participants
HackerEarth Sprint allows the admin to add submissions on behalf of participants. If a user is not a participant of a campaign but he or she has a suitable idea for the problem statement that is defined in the campaign, then the admin can add a submission on behalf of the user. This feature follows these constraints:
- New submissions can only be made until the second phase begins.
- If there is a gap between the first phase and the subsequent judging phase, admins cannot add new submissions after the judging phase starts.
- You can add a new submission from here.
- Before you add a participant’s submission, you will have to add the submission owner’s email ID. This is mandatory.
- After you have added the submission owner’s email ID, you will be able to add the submission on the participant’s behalf.
Note: This is the same form that participants see when they add a submission.
- If you edit a published submission as the admin, then two labels, Admin and Draft, appear at the bottom of the submission. You can only view the submission that has been added by you and saved as a draft.
Edit submissions on behalf of participants
This feature allows the admin to add or insert any relevant files to the submission on behalf of participants. These files are defined by the admin itself.
- Only fields that are available in a specific submission phase can be edited.
- When you select a submission, the options change to allow you to edit/delete the submission.
Changing team owners and add or remove collaborators
The admin can change the owner of a team and add or remove collaborators for a submission. This feature allows you to remove an unresponsive participant and add a suitable participant for a submission.
Note: The admin can make changes to a team only until the team reaches the maximum number of participants permitted for a team.
The admin can delete a submission that is not relevant to the problem statements that are defined in the campaign. These submissions can be deleted at any time during the campaign.